Skip to main content

Webinar: Integrating Listening and Spoken Language Strategies for Daily Living

Friday, February 28, 2020
1:30 pm2:00 pm

On Friday, February 28th, our website, HEAR TO LEARN, will be hosting the webinar: “Integrating Listening and Spoken Language Strategies for Daily Living” presented by Claire Annis, M.Ed.

Webinar start times: (by time zone)

· 10:30am-11:00am PT

· 11:30am-12:00pm MT

· 12:30pm-1:00pm CT

· 1:30pm-2:00pm ET

In this webinar, we will discuss how parents and providers might use more Listening and Spoken Language strategies in daily situations. We will provide simpler terms for understanding and remembering LSL strategies. We will also consider separate age groups to reflect where your child is at and how you can still support with a strategy anywhere, anytime. We look forward to meeting you all there!

Presenter: Claire Annis, M. Ed

Claire Annis is a preschool teacher in the Sound Beginnings program at Utah State University. She graduated with her Master’s degree in Deaf Education, with a license to teach Special Education. Claire has a brother in-law with a profound hearing loss that inspired her to follow this path through Listening and Spoken Language.

-Live captioning will be provided. -Questions about this webinar: contact Nicole Jacobson. -Technical assistance during the webinar: contact Daniel Ladner.

To register, go to the following web addresss: https://usu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_aUUGMixyKUSPaeh

*This webinar will be recorded. You can access the information posted in about 2 weeks following the webinar on our website, www.heartolearn.org. A Spanish interpretation of the webinar will also be posted to our website, www.oirparaaprender.org.

Powered by Firespring